Home > General > Friends

Friends

ImageI’m not sure who said it. “When a friend does something wrong, don’t forget all the things they did right.”

I know all about emotional bank accounts and how they work–they work nothing like monetary bank accounts. If I take $5 out of my account and deposit $5 in to my account, I’m right back where I started. However, if I withdraw one mistake from someone’s emotional bank account, I have to deposit several (six?) kind deeds to balance the books.

Often times it feels like our friends (and coworkers) have quite a positive balance in our accounts, but we let one mistake overdraw them. Be more patient, more understanding, and more forgiving.

Categories: General
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

