Are you insane?!?

What is the definition of insanity? Albert Einstein said, “Insanity is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.” I only have two brief things to say about that.

First
Repeating Excellence does not fall into this definition. We want to be doing the same thing over and over again, but we don’t expect different results. We expect to be excellent over and over again. We’re repeating the same thing expecting the same results. If we are not achieving excellence, then we should be doing something different expecting the same results–excellence.

Confused? Read on. I’ll explain.

Second
I have heard these same comments time and time again. “I’m going to lose weight,” but there is no diet or exercise. “I’m going to write a book,” but there is never any writing. “I’m going to get rich,” but spending habits don’t change. Results do not magically materialize from thin air. We have to DO something, usually by extending ourselves outside our comfort zone.

If you’re going to do something over and over, Repeat Excellence.

What rut are you stuck in? Post it for us in the comments and we’ll work through it together.
  1. 25 February 2012 at 11:12 am

    I like what you guys are doing. Such intelligent work and reporting! Keep up the superb works guys. I have incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it will improve the value of my site.

  2. 25 February 2012 at 10:58 am

    I’m having a small annoyance. I’m unable to subscribe to your rss feed for some reason. I’m using google reader by the way.

    • 26 February 2012 at 6:26 am

      I’m sorry to hear you’re having issues with the RSS feed. I just tested it by subscribing one of my Google accounts. It seemed to work just fine. What error messages are you seeing?

  3. 10 February 2012 at 1:04 am

    After looking for content material similar to the topic. I discovered Are you insane?!? Repeat Excellence right here. You have offered your thoughts really well. The information is precisely what is was searching for. I should link back to https://repeatexcellence.wordpress.com/2012/01/30/are-you-insane/ in reference in my future write-up. Credited.

  4. 9 February 2012 at 8:02 pm

    I rather enjoyed reading through Are you insane?!? Repeat Excellence and perma-linked the url so I could visit it once again later on. There are some good concepts here and many of the things you talk about have got me thinking. Thanks.

  5. 30 January 2012 at 8:01 pm

    I like your philosophy. I’d like to hear more!

    • 31 January 2012 at 4:32 pm

      Thanks for the comment. I appreciate the feedback. I’ve tried to consistently post every Monday, Wednesday and Friday. I’ll have a special post on Thursday this week in honor of Groundhog Day. Stay tuned!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

