Home > Books > Recommended Reading

Recommended Reading

EntreLeadership

EntreLeadership by Dave Ramsey

Quite Possibly the BEST book about leadership I have ever read! I found ways to incorporate Dave’s ideas into all dimensions of my life–work, church, family, and organizations–even if I am not the leader in those dimensions.

Getting Things Done

Getting Things Done by David Allen

David’s method of getting organized and staying organized seemed revolutionary. It changed the way I look at paper, what I keep and what I don’t, and it changed the way I manage my time.

Making It All Work

Making It All Work by David Allen

The sequel to Getting Things Done. This book put everything I do into perspective. It definitely refined the processes I learned in the former book.

How to Talk to Anyone

How to Talk to Anyone by Leil Lowndes

I bought this on a whim while perusing the bookstore one day. The subtitle is “92 little tricks for big success in relationships.” It is just that. Trying to apply all 92 into my life proved to be overwhelming. I now review the table of contents a couple times a month and attempt to incorporate a new concept periodically.

From Good to Great

From Good to Great by Jim Collins

A classic read for all business oriented people. Example after example of good and bad business ventures and management.

Pursuit of Excellence

Pursuit of Excellence by

Seven Habits of Highly Effective People

Seven Habits of Highly Effective People by Stephen R. Covey

 

Please share other titles of excellence that you’ve found inspiring.

Categories: Books
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

